Mostly Cloudy
83°FMostly CloudyFull Forecast

Boulos Foundation awards scholarships

Published: Wednesday, July 31, 2013 5:30 a.m. CDT

A total of $87,400 in scholarships has been awarded by the Chris and Katherine Boulos Foundation for the 2013-14 school year.

The scholarships, administered by The National Bank & Trust Co. of Sycamore, are available to graduates of DeKalb and Sycamore high schools who are enrolled or accepted for enrollment as full-time students at Kishwaukee College. Since its inception in 1993, the foundation has awarded a total of $1,424,529 in scholarships. The 2013-2014 recipients of Chris and Katherine Boulos Scholarships are:

DeKalb: Damian Almaraz, Esmeralda Almaraz, Guadalupe Amezquita, Sarah Aves, Raychael Ayres, Eric Bendschneider, Samuel Bennett, Rachel Bottom, Jennifer Campbell, Natalie Carlson, Guadalupe Contreras, Anna Dumbacher, Jessica Eberly, Ashleigh Farris, Annie Ferguson, Emma Fillmore, Airon Franks, Patrick Garcia, Byron Gembeck, Jennifer Gonzalez, Stephanie Gonzalez, Breanna Hanson, Elijah Hanson, Dewanza Hanson, Jessica Hoiness, Jaylene Jennings, Kasey Kitchen, Lucas Klatt, Julia Koca, Julie Kunde, Patricia Lantis, Cody Lynch, Evanthia Matarangas, William Meyer, Jill Miczalek, Danielle Mohr, Kellsie Mohr, Clayton Mosher, Adam Nooncaster, Megan O’Bryan, Glen Oikle, Kelsey Olsen, Michael Olson, Nicole Orzechowski, Maria Pappas, Tyler Peterson, Emilia Plapp, Olivia Reese, Cheyenne Remington, Kristina Reyes, Xavier Rodriguez, Grace Schaffer, Stephen Schuler, Ebony Scott, Madeline Singleton, Micayla Skonie, Adrianah Smaga, Mickeya Stewart, Alissa Taylor, Cody Varga, Jaclyn Walker, Stephanie Weinberger and Jack Wheeler.

Sycamore: Alex Acosta, Samantha Azoo, John Beck, Aaaron Bigelow, Adam Bunge, Samantha Butkus, Jacob Davis, Paul Deutsch, Amanda Erickson, Ashley Finnell, Claire Flieder, Emily Flower, Ashlyn Gardner, Gabrielle Graves, Christopher Henning, Julia Henning, Zachary Henning, Samantha Hepker, Kana Hill, Collin Hillquist, Ethan Horlock, Brittany Huber, Dominic Johnson, Krysten Jones, Daniel Kramer, Zack Kroeger, Charlotte Lee, Rita Lesniewski, Cassandra Maier, Noe Mascote, Kenzie Mathey, Jessica Mollman, Breanna Moon, Angeline Moorhead, Whitney Munro, Lindsey Neal, Pamela Olsen, Marco Orozco, Matthew Persson, Chad Puffer, Olyvia Rand, Dylan Silbaugh, Jacob Singleterry, Sarah Smith, Jessica Stanbery, Ren Swick, Christopher Tabone, Kianna Thompson, Avaree Warrick, Jacob Whetstone, Patrick Woodstrup, Krysta Young, Tyler Zielinski and Zachary Zielinski.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Daily Chronicle.

More News

Reader Poll

What do you want to happen to the vacant building at First Street and Lincoln Highway in downtown DeKalb?
Rehab it
Knock it down and build new
Whatever brings new business there quickest